Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
I think it's less of a hate for cruisers than it is a general dislike of the people that ride them. People that ride sportbikes have a hard time getting along with the Harley (Real cruiser) riders.

That being said...Ducati should stick to sportbikes. Anything else goes completely against the grain. IMO

·
Banned
365 Posts
No thanks. Especially from Ducati.
If it's not a 848 it would be the motard for me

·
Registered
107 Posts
I think it's less of a hate for cruisers than it is a general dislike of the people that ride them.
I have to agree with that. Both my roommate and I started riding at the same time. He got a '81 yamaha virago, and I got a '84 honda nighthawk. We went riding with some people he works with who all happen to have harleys and all we heard was how terrible our bikes were because they didn't say Harley. I personally don't want a harley, so why would I ever buy one? It got to the point where I just ended up going home since I didn't want to deal with those people. I'm not saying all harley riders are like that. I've got a couple of friends i go riding with all the time that ride harleys. I don't mind people thinking their bike is the best bike. I get it. I feel the same way, but I usually will only tell someone once.

I remember going to take the test for my license and in the line of bikes I was first with my cb650 and behind me were 9 brand new harleys. not one of them were of the smaller type. And every single person on them was decked out in head to toe harley gear. It just seems like that culture just breeds the wrong type of people. I see all other riders as fellow riders. A lot of harley people i know see harleys and other bikes.

·
Registered
4,176 Posts