Triumph 675 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

· Registered
165 Posts
Out of curiHow easy is it to do?

I work in IT and have been around the traps. I have purchased the VAG cable. I have a laptop to use for this purpose and I have ordered an Arrow slip on from overseas. I have minimal to medium mechanical skills (do my own oil changes, brake pad replacements etc) and am planning on installing the pipe and uploading the tune myself. Hopefully neither of these things is terribly hard to do.

· Registered
3,328 Posts
It's as mechanically difficult as removing the saddle, plugging the cable and an optional tender for the battery ^^

You might run into trouble with the drivers for the cable, but you'll get through that ;)

· Registered
253 Posts
It is easy as if you go to triumphinstructions.com and type in the part number you get the instructions. This is a very handy site as most Oem Triumph parts don't come with instructions. Below is the link for street triple arrows.

http://triumphinstructions.com/ProdDocs/A9600200-EN.pdf

If you need a hand with tuneecu or the drivers shoot me a PM I am here everyday.

· Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
the triumph dealer in melbourne have not heard of a TOR tune, they have the tunes for the arrow slip ons, the full arrow system and a tune for the stock looking accessory silencers..i guess would the last one be it?
they put the arrow slipon tune in my str with the leo vince slipons, more torque and runs well but a little to much fuel between 3.5 and 5.5 rpm, pops and sort of blubbers a bit...

· Registered
253 Posts
the triumph dealer in melbourne have not heard of a TOR tune, they have the tunes for the arrow slip ons, the full arrow system and a tune for the stock looking accessory silencers..i guess would the last one be it?
they put the arrow slipon tune in my str with the leo vince slipons, more torque and runs well but a little to much fuel between 3.5 and 5.5 rpm, pops and sort of blubbers a bit...