Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just thought i'd post up my experience test riding these two bikes.
A bit of background: I've been riding every day for two years, commuting two and from work. Until now, i've only ridden bikes that are learner legal in Australia... a Kawasaki GPX250 and a Honda VTR250 (different from the one in the US).

Street Triple Impressions
I first test rode the Street Triple. The ergos on this bike are sweet. Within a few minutes of being on this bike, it felt like i'd owned it for months. It is very comfortable and has loads of power off the line. It felt somehow, familiar.
The test ride was mainly on a freeway. I quickly got to 6th gear on the bike and unexpectedly found myself looking for a higher gear. I was expecting to be blown away with the power of the 675 engine but it kinda left me wanting more... which I found odd considering it was the first time i'd been on a bike bigger than 250cc. I suspect I was not pushing the engine hard enough.

Daytona Impressions