Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was at Shenandoah WV this past weekend and I was having an issue with my boots scraping in the corner. I talk to a rider coach from TPM about it. He seem to think my body position was off. I was pretty certain that I was keeping decent form, but occasionally I would scrape a boot, especially when my knee puck would touch. I am still running stock sets and the track did have some negative camber corners. Just wondering if this is a body position issue or maybe new rearsets would help. Boots are pricey and I would like to sort it out before I wreck my boots...haha

Anyone run into this themselves? I am still pretty new to the track.

·
Noob Hazer
12,385 Posts
Pictures would help, also it may not be your body positioning but your foot positioning. Are your pegs dragging? If not then I would say you are sticking your foot a little to far out, do you stand on your toes or are you on your mid foot?

Its hard to say much without picture though.

·
Registered
5,462 Posts
Used to happen to me when I first hit the track, too.

I have great big feet and my toes were always touching. I learned very quickly to tuck my feet up to the point where it really is only the 'toe' of my boot on the peg when I'm deep in a turn. I think it was the terrifying cost of new boots that drove me to work hard on my foot positioning! I very seldom scrape a toe slider these days, even when I'm racing.

O.B

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I was positioning the tips of the pegs between my big toe and the next toes. I was moving the tips up on the pegs at steep leans. Should I be looking to change the rear sets?

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
None of the pics show much, the area where it was happening the most my pit lackey was not able to see. I did have better results by moving my boots in a bit, but wouldn't rear set adjusted back and higher prevent this?

·