Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,174 Posts
this came off Gixxer forum

How NOT to clean your chain. **GRAPHIC PICS*** : Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums: Gixxer.com

I will start off by saying that I am a worthless squid rookie and I suck at everything in life.

I was about to go for a ride today and my chain was pretty nasty, so I put it up on the stands and got out the wd-40 and a rag. I started the bike, put it in gear and let it idle. I sprayed the chain down really well and I put the rag up to it and it got caught and took my hand with it through the rear sprocket. I had to have everything above my last joint amputated on my index, pointer and my ring finger on my right hand. Thankfully I am left handed. It was a stupid mistake on my part and now I will forever pay the price for it. Say what you will, flame away, I don't care. I have accepted it and I take full responsibility. I made a choice (not knowing any better) and I will live with the consequences for the rest of my life. I thought I would post this so that 1.) no one else ever makes this mistake and 2.) To show that you don't have to be riding for a bike to get you hurt.

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
Holy disgusting repost man. But a good warning to future motorcycle owners. They should print that shit in the manual.

·
Registered
2008 Triumph Daytona 675
929 Posts
Seriously dudes...this should be in the PIT. No one needs to see those photos... even if they do serve as a warning.

·
Premium Member
9,297 Posts
Old repost.

Seriously dudes...this should be in the PIT. No one needs to see those photos... even if they do serve as a warning.
Moved to the Pit, fixed the title.

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
Actually, everyone should see that at least once. But yes, it should've been in the pit for sure. :laugh:

·
Registered
431 Posts
I must admit to LMAO: lubing with WD40, putting it in gear and using a rag!?!? People are so stupid! :stupid:

·
Registered
34 Posts