Triumph 675 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the forum and the Triumph world. Just purchased a 2009 STR with 2950 miles. I've been doing research for over 6 months on this motorcycle and decided I have to get one. Saw a pretty sweet deal and took it right away. No regrets! Here's a picture of her.

·
Registered
656 Posts
Welcome aboard :thumbup:

Check your charging system out for proper RR operation. Make sure you measure at least 14v across your battery when the bike is running. If not, then have your RR replaced. Do a search on this subject just in case.

·
Registered
154 Posts
You're going to love it! Amazing response, great sound, plus the coolness factor :thumbup:

And it looks like you're lucky enough to ride it year-round.... we've still got 3 months before the white stuff is gone & I can wake mine up from her hibernation lol.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome aboard :thumbup:

Check your charging system out for proper RR operation. Make sure you measure at least 14v across your battery when the bike is running. If not, then have your RR replaced. Do a search on this subject just in case.
Sorry, new to all this. What is RR? I just need a multimeter to measure the voltage across the battery right?

·
Premium Member
1,038 Posts
Sorry, new to all this. What is RR? I just need a multimeter to measure the voltage across the battery right?
Hey welcome to the Site,
RR = voltage regulator, the 675's have had problems with them. I personally have owned 3 Daytona's and a Streety R and not had a problem but I know a lot of people do. Search the site and you will find loads of info

·
Registered
656 Posts