Triumph 675 Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, i am taking a DMF(digital media foundations) class for my computer science degree and the assignments for our midterm and final are editing and presenting a 30 second(midterm) and 60 second(final) on a topic of our choice.

My plan is to do a D675 commercial(more or less) for one or the other or maybe both. I'm not sure if all the video shots have to be my own but i figured some close up shots of a graphite daytona may go unnoticed if they aren't actually my bike. As i am not a professional rider with access to a closed course and being that the weather may not cooperate within my time frame (now until the beginning of March) i am asking for video submissions.

Here is my, extremely novice, production plans. Start with a few extreme close ups to various engine/suspension/bodywork components then fade to some action shots with a bike mounted cam. Here are a few shots i'm going to be looking for:

-cam mounted on the swing arm or undertail facing backwards during a quick burnout/wheelie scene(flame on if you want)

-cam mounted down low directly behind the front wheel facing forward for cornering and wheelie

-cam mounted on tank facing front wards and backwards for speedo/tach as well as body movement from cornering

-cam mounted trackside/roadside from trackworthy cornering/drifting

These don't have to be worthy of comparison with mega money blockbusters just some simple clips edited with finalcut express.

I'll be sure to post my efforts when i'm done.

Please PM me if you have anything that would help

Thanks guys:grouphug2:

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I might be able to help you out. Got tons of raw footage when my bike was doing double duty.

would be hard to submit on here.

Most of it is track...some is street