Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there everyone,

I guess this is as good a time as any to introduce myself. And I preapologize if this is like a novel but I like to be thorough :p. I've been a part of the site technically for a little while but haven't come to the point i'm at now to get things rolling so thats why I've been delayed. Plus the minor details of two jobs and class doesn't help :p. I'll be graduating with a business degree in May and I've been riding motorcycles for about 6 years now. I've only done one trackday so far but am by no stretch of the imagination yearning for more!

I've owned two bikes since my riding career began, a 2004 GS500f and a 2005 SV650S. So i'm pretty familiar with the twin side of motorcycles. I have been wanting a full on sportbike thats a bit more advanced for a while and since i've already had two Suzuki's, both of which were yellow. I thought the next step would be a GSXR-750 K6, Up until now....I was going to get a bike after I sold my SV in April but close to $3,000 in car repairs over the summer forced me to postpone. I've been searching like crazy for that elusive GSXR but it hasn't happened. I almost had one a couple weeks ago but it was bought right as I was heading out the door to go see it. And a few days ago the Daytona 675 popped back in my head. It had always been in the back of my mind but I never thought I could afford one and there were a couple things I knew I wanted to mod if I got it to make it better for me personally and wasn't sure if I wanted to go that route considering that ole money factor.
Well it seems from what I've researched that I could find a 675 for a great price now and I thought if I'm thinking about getting one I should get more acquainted with the 675 and this site :).