Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
282 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, my name is Andrew and just got an 08 SE Daytona 675 last month. I used to ride a 2006 Honda 600RR and loved it but it was totaled when an F150 hit me. I was lucky and wasnt hurt too much and wanted a new bike. I found the Triumph at a great price and heard great things about them. I have only ridden it a handful amount of times since it is winter here and I am in love! Its all stock except for low beam HIDs a gel seat and the TOR exhaust (all of which came on the bike). I hope to get an 09 Arrow slip on, high beam HIDs and a fender eliminator next season to start. I hope to find out a lot of info on these bikes on this forum as I am new to the brand and possibly some fellow 675 riders in the area.

I know you all should know what they look like but here she is.

·
Registered
3,327 Posts
Welcome to the real world :coolgleamA:

LED running lights matching the HIDs make then look cleaner, too ^^

Good thinking on the gel seat :laugh:

Don't forget you can change the angle of the clip-ons once you've removed the bolts attaching them to the upper clamp, your wrists will thank you !

·
Registered
282 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey thanks for the info Smoke...I will have to play with the angle of the clipons next season when I ride it a bit more.

·
Registered
298 Posts
Welcome...I am bit south of you in Norfolk. Are you going to hit up the cycle show in DC next month?

·
Registered
282 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome...I am bit south of you in Norfolk. Are you going to hit up the cycle show in DC next month?
Yeah my friends and i have talked about it...I went one year and it was pretty sweet. I am trying to get to see most of it this year since I am a metro ride away :)

·
Registered
260 Posts