Triumph 675 Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1st of all would like to say hello to fellow forum members. I'm from Malaysia & i've been riding for about 2 years now, my current bike is a Yamaha TZM 150 which is a Thailand made, TZR-based, 150cc 2-stroke little sportsbike, comes with basic brakes, basic suspension, 35hp & loads of fun. But now i'm thinking of upgrading to a bigger bike, but since i'm not able to test ride any bikes i'm eyeing here, i just really can't decide what to get. Especially when bikes here cost alot eg. 2008 Daytona 675 sells for RM75,000 here which is about US$24,600, i can't afford to get a bike then found out that i don't like it.

I'm looking for a fast bike but with good torque & mid-range for street riding, sharp handling & good ergos. I initially consider getting either a ZX-6R or a GSX-R600, but then the Daytona 675 caught my eye, rather my ears, that flat 6 like grunt at lower revs & that V12 like howl on top captivated me. Then i did a little research on the D675, the linear power delivery & the flood of torque from dyno charts is really impressive. I really believe this bike meets & even exceeds (god the noise :drool5:) what i wanted for my next bike.

But question is what is it like to own a Daytona 675? How practical is it as a street bike? How comfortable is it compared to other 600s? Is it reliable & easy to maintain?

·
Registered
752 Posts
What's your definition of practical? In all honesty every 600 and 1000cc sport bike is highly impractical for street use. They are simply too damn powerful and too damn fast. It's like owning a Ferrari that you only use for rush hour traffic. On the other hand, Why not???

Oh, and the Daytona is slightly less comfortable than the similar Japanese bikes. Hope this helps.:laugh:

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·