Triumph 675 Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6,912 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I'm finally going to have a capable PC again. Just bought all the components yesterday and they should be here next week to build. It's been 4 1/2 years since I've had anything that can run PC games. What are good titles out?

I used to play a lot of Battlefield 1942, Battlefield 2, COD, little bit of Starcraft, Rise of Nations.

This build is mainly focused on Photoshop stuff, but it's the new i5 2500k processor, 8GB RAM, and a 1GB video card. I'll be booting Windows 7 and photoshop from a small SSD drive, and everything else on an internal 2TB drive.

I was thinking about picking up Battlefield Bad Company 2 and maybe Starcraft II to begin with. Also, any decent flight/racing games for PC?

·
Registered
850 Posts
I have been playing Live For Speed for 5 years now off and on.LFS is the best racing sim hands down.They have a free demo version that kept me entertained the first 2 years with limited tracks and cars,but you defiantly need a wheel to play it. Farcry 2 is awesome if you want a shooter.Don't have time for gaming anymore,but LFS is too addictive to quit permanently.
Here's a decent video [nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNKfipLHtP4"]YouTube - Welcome To LFS 2[/nomedia]

·
Registered
3,327 Posts
Oooh RIDER, I NEED your LFS nickname ^^ LFS is playable with keyboard or keyboard + mouse, but wheel + pedals (including clutch) is leaps and bounds ahead. Been playing for years, too, doesn't get old, and at a ridiculously low price.

I've heard nothing but disappointed feedback from BF2BC2 :whistle:

And nothing but good feedback from Amnesia - The Dark Descent :notworthy:

·
Noob Hazer
12,385 Posts
Oooh RIDER, I NEED your LFS nickname ^^ LFS is playable with keyboard or keyboard + mouse, but wheel + pedals (including clutch) is leaps and bounds ahead. Been playing for years, too, doesn't get old, and at a ridiculously low price.