Triumph 675 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
703 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I bought an 07 D675 yesterday and would like to change the oil. I will more than likely be going to Advance Auto Part and using Mobil1 oil like I do on my other bike and cars. Does anyone use mobil1? What weight oil should I use (Florida)?

Also, anyone have a part number for a filter that works for our bike that I can get there as well?

Lastly...i didnt see a how to for spark plugs when I searched, does anyone know if there is one? I assume i will order these (NGK CR9EIX) since those are on British Customs....total noob if you cant tell... a very sincere thanks for any help you guys can offer :notworthy:

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
Yep, I would stick with the stock spark plugs, oil is a highly debated subject but you will be just fine if you stick to the Mobile 1 4T in the recommended viscosity. If you're planning on doing your own servicing, get yourself a service manual. A cheap one can be had on ebay.

How many miles on your 07? There is a major service due at 6k and 12k intervals. Make sure they get done.

·
Registered
703 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the quick reply! it has 6550 miles and did receive the 6k check up before i got it. He said i dont need to change the oil but im just anal and want to change both the oil and the plugs.

Do you know the recommended viscosity? Do you think advance auto will be able to tell me what filter to use?

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
thanks for the quick reply! it has 6550 miles and did receive the 6k check up before i got it. He said i dont need to change the oil but im just anal and want to change both the oil and the plugs.

Do you know the recommended viscosity? Do you think advance auto will be able to tell me what filter to use?