Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have experiences with this bike? I have an opportunity to get one at a really good deal. I am just wondering how does it feel to ride it coming from D675. TIA.

·
Registered
389 Posts
Best bet is going to Kawiforums.com. Have a sub section just for ZX10Rs.

·
Registered
34 Posts
I have no experience with riding a ZX10R so this is just me guessing.

The Kawi is slightly heavier, so I would guess it wouldn't feel as agile and nimble.

It makes more power but has a completely different power band. It would probably feel more sluggish down low and in the mid but faster when you get it spun up high.

It wouldn't be as unique. Where I live I haven't seen any other Daytonas on the streets.

Just all depends on what you want. If you think you will like the Kawi better then go for it. Maybe take it for a test ride? See how you like it beforehand?

No one can formulate an opinion for you.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
There is no way I am selling my D675 for a Kwak :p. It is just that in Southern California we are having a 9-day storm so there is some kind of rainy day pricing. The downside is I can't take it for a spin in this weather. I won't, even if I were allowed. Don't feel suicidal riding a 10R in a storm.

·
Registered
1,759 Posts
There is absolutely nowhere in the revs that the ZX10 will feel "sluggish" by comparison to the 675. While this is true for any liter sport bike it is more so of the 04/05 ZX10 than most other bikes. Saying that it will feel sluggish by comparison to the 675 is one of the most fanboy, silly statements I've seen here in a long time.