Triumph 675 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i've been riding for about 3 years now i'm thinking of making the switch to Triumph. I've been doing quite a bit of research and came across the 09 supersport shootout conducted by motorcycle-usa. I actually have two friends one with an 06 675, the other with the 2010(all the fixings included) and i've had the pleasure of seeing both these bikes perform on the track and street, they are simply great machines, but why such a low rating on the review?? im guesssing the guys at motorcycle-usa are biased lol? check it out,

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/9/2804/Motorcycle-Article/2009-Supersport-Shootout-VII.aspx

this dosen't make very much sense to me...? thanks

·
Registered
759 Posts
Hi, i've been riding for about 3 years now i'm thinking of making the switch to Triumph. I've been doing quite a bit of research and came across the 09 supersport shootout conducted by motorcycle-usa. I actually have two friends one with an 06 675, the other with the 2010(all the fixings included) and i've had the pleasure of seeing both these bikes perform on the track and street, they are simply great machines, but why such a low rating on the review?? im guesssing the guys at motorcycle-usa are biased lol? check it out,

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/9/2804/Motorcycle-Article/2009-Supersport-Shootout-VII.aspx

this dosen't make very much sense to me...? thanks
"Big thanks to Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha and Ducati for providing support and doing a great job at it. Too bad Triumph could not provide anyone, as their bike would have fared much better if they had. Goes to show how key machine set-up really is."

·
Noob Hazer
12,385 Posts
Yeah I wouldnt take to much information from that mag.