turn signal woes - Triumph675.Net Forums
General 675 discussion Anything related to the Triumph 675 model(s), and miscellaneous motorcycle talk.

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 07-28-19, 12:23 Thread Starter
siq75
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 155
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Garage
Question turn signal woes

I purchased a set of flush mount signals from this guy https://www.675.cc/675/threads/2006-...s%C2%AE.29120/

When I plug them in, 4 little led's stay lit on each signal, and when I turn on either the left or right turn signal, all of my lights(side markers&tail light) flash at the same time like 4 way flashers/hazards on a car. This happens with my Motodynamic flasher relay and the stock relay(except they are fast blinking).

My stock turn signals, my brothers Watsen Design signals, and some cheap ebay signals all work properly on my bike. Now here's the kicker, when I plug these lights into my brothers 675 that I took the Watsens off of, they work fine. So how it is that every turn signal works on my bike except these, and how can these work on another bike if they don't work on mine?

I'm lost!

Daytona 675 TRIPLE SE
siq75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 07-28-19, 13:36
Stephen Pilsworth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Have you tried swapping indicator relays with your brother's bike as well?

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
Stephen Pilsworth is online now  
post #3 of 8 Old 07-28-19, 13:38 Thread Starter
siq75
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 155
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Pilsworth View Post
Have you tried swapping indicator relays with your brother's bike as well?

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
No I haven't, that will be the next thing I do. Hopefully the relays are the same, my bike is gen2, his is gen3.

Daytona 675 TRIPLE SE
siq75 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 Old 07-28-19, 13:42
Stephen Pilsworth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by siq75 View Post
No I haven't, that will be the next thing I do. Hopefully the relays are the same, my bike is gen2, his is gen3.
Don't think generation should matter but that would be my first thing to try.

Also when you swapped did you swap all the indicators or just one?

Other than that I'd say steal his watsens as they are so much better than other flush ones

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
Stephen Pilsworth is online now  
post #5 of 8 Old 07-28-19, 13:48 Thread Starter
siq75
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 155
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Pilsworth View Post
Don't think generation should matter but that would be my first thing to try.

Also when you swapped did you swap all the indicators or just one?

Other than that I'd say steal his watsens as they are so much better than other flush ones

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
I did swap all the indicators, swapped them from side to side, reversed the wires, I tried everything, except his relay which I will try to get at today.

Daytona 675 TRIPLE SE
siq75 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 08-04-19, 17:21 Thread Starter
siq75
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 155
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Pilsworth View Post
Have you tried swapping indicator relays with your brother's bike as well?

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
Swapped over the relay, still having the the same problem. I'm stumped!

Daytona 675 TRIPLE SE
siq75 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 08-05-19, 00:53
Stephen Pilsworth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by siq75 View Post
Swapped over the relay, still having the the same problem. I'm stumped!
Such a weird issue. I'm stumped and I'm sure you've tried one signal at a time, but if the old ones work I have no idea.

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
Stephen Pilsworth is online now  
post #8 of 8 Old 08-05-19, 17:26 Thread Starter
siq75
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 155
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Pilsworth View Post
Such a weird issue. I'm stumped and I'm sure you've tried one signal at a time, but if the old ones work I have no idea.

Sent from my Swift 2 X using Tapatalk
Well **** me then!

Daytona 675 TRIPLE SE
siq75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome