TuneEcu and newer Street Triple - Triumph675.Net Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 08-20-19, 14:57 Thread Starter
Juncura11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Litttleton
Posts: 93
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
TuneEcu and newer Street Triple

I can't seem to find a definitive answer to this...

Does TuneEcu work with the newer ecu's? I'm working on a 15' and I've tried to connect with my cable and via bluetooth with no success.
Juncura11 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 08-20-19, 19:16
Plasmablaster
Senior Member
 
Plasmablaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Thessaloniki
Posts: 868
Thanks: 120
Thanked 105 Times in 90 Posts
Garage
Usually the devil is in details with such matters. Check documentation for versions of everything and verify. Version of TuneECU itself, version of Android of your device, version of OBDII bluetooth adapter, OTG USB cable etc. Other than that I can't offer any input. My 2010 has had no trouble connecting no matter the method. - cable or bluetooth.
Plasmablaster is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 08-20-19, 19:25 Thread Starter
Juncura11
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Litttleton
Posts: 93
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plasmablaster View Post
Usually the devil is in details with such matters. Check documentation for versions of everything and verify. Version of TuneECU itself, version of Android of your device, version of OBDII bluetooth adapter, OTG USB cable etc. Other than that I can't offer any input. My 2010 has had no trouble connecting no matter the method. - cable or bluetooth.
Mine works fine as well with bikes older than 2013. Triumph changed their ecu's in 2013 and I've read that they may work with TuneEcu and I've also read that they don't. Just hoping to get a definitive answer either way. According to the TuneEcu site the vin is within range for Bluetooth connectivity, but it's not wanting to connect.
Juncura11 is offline  
 
post #4 of 14 Old 08-20-19, 23:33
Reroll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
What are you looking to do? You can basically read but not write to the ECU with TuneECU. So you could read CELs but that's about it, can't clear them.
Reroll is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 08-21-19, 00:24 Thread Starter
Juncura11
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Litttleton
Posts: 93
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reroll View Post
What are you looking to do? You can basically read but not write to the ECU with TuneECU. So you could read CELs but that's about it, can't clear them.
I have a customer who wants to swap the Daytona cams into his Street Triple and asked me to do the work and tune it. I wasn't sure if I could use TuneEcu or if he needs to buy a Power Commander.
Juncura11 is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 08-21-19, 00:36
MacBandit
Super Moderator
 
MacBandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 11,863
Thanks: 21
Thanked 394 Times in 335 Posts
Garage
Yes with the latest update all years including current can be written to and all basic diagnostic. The only thing you can't do is read a map in the ECU. You can write one to it though.

All the info is on their website. www.tuneecu.com
MacBandit is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 08-21-19, 00:39 Thread Starter
Juncura11
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Litttleton
Posts: 93
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacBandit View Post
Yes with the latest update all years including current can be written to and all basic diagnostic. The only thing you can't do is read a map in the ECU. You can write one to it though.

All the info is on their website. www.tuneecu.com
Yeah, I've read their site, but I couldn't get it to connect to the ecu and I've heard both that it will and it won't.
Juncura11 is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 08-21-19, 13:30
mszilves
Member
 
mszilves's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 257
Thanks: 11
Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
Garage
I can confirm 100% it's working on the newer gen bikes. I have flashed both my Street as well as the race bike, and it works perfectly.

Diagnostic functions as well as fuel-remapping, disable SAI/O2 etc are all working 100%. You can write the F tables, change idle RPM tables, disable the F/L switch, bleed ABS, basically all functions except reading a map from the ECU.

The requirements are:
1. Any decent Android tablet with Bluetooth capability
2. Latest TuneECU from the Google Play store
3. OBDLink LX dongle (Amazon) - this is important, and is the only one currently confirmed working

"It was the kind of situation that regularly sees many of the people who masquerade as motorcyclists and ride every third Sunday up their favourite local road (if it's sunny) to sit at a cafe and make broom broom noises with other pretend-motorcyclist-idiots, crash their brains out."
__
AFM #11R, WMRRA #11
http://www.hookit.com/members/markszilveszter/
2013 Daytona 675R - race bike
2013 Street Triple R - "other" bike
mszilves is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to mszilves For This Useful Post:
Rookie28 (02-04-20)
post #9 of 14 Old 08-21-19, 17:34
MGFChapin
Senior Member
 
MGFChapin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 7,723
Thanks: 81
Thanked 334 Times in 306 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by mszilves View Post
OBDLink LX dongle (Amazon) - this is important, and is the only one currently confirmed working
The OBDLink MX works too, apparently.

Working on customer's bikes in the past, I had to pay Dealertool to register each ECU. Now the latest version of TuneECU lets me do all the same stuff and more, with as many different bikes as I want. I'm happy with it to say the least.
MGFChapin is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 08-26-19, 10:16
Jerry Trainer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
does anyone have a full exhaust race map for the street triple 2013 ABS?
Jerry Trainer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome