6 states, 4 days, about 1600 miles - Triumph675.Net Forums
Trip reports Been on tour? Tell everyone about it here. Old threads may later be moved to the regional forums.

post #1 of 13 Old 05-22-14, 11:39 Thread Starter
Trevdawg

6 states, 4 days, about 1600 miles

Well i have never done this before but this is the place to talk about it.

Me and a group of people will all be riding sport bikes for this trip. My friends have been doing it every year since 2003. Some years they have 6 people go and i think the most that ever went at once was 30.
This time there is going to be 12 to 15 of us, only a couple people have never done this before.

This is the plan, my friends know the roads to take. Last year they got home with just over 1,600 miles. We are planning on this, if not a little more.

Friday - 5/23
leave from Chicago and meet in Louisville, Kentucky
group leaving at 1pm and a second group leaving at 5pm
hotel

Saturday - 5/24
Leave Kentucky and hit up Deals gap
we will ride the tail of the dragon, cherohala, and im not sure
what else
hotel in Cherokee, N.C.

Sunday - 5/25
ride up north to West Virgina
hit up some roads
hotel in Huntington, W.V.

Monday - 5/26
ride back to Chicago
some people take back roads half the way then freeway
other people go straight from hotel, take the freeway the whole time

I bought a throttle locker, got a gel seat but don't like it so i will be riding on the stock seat. I know that is going to bite me in the a$$ on monday too. im on a 675r.

PICTURES ON PAGE 2

Last edited by Trevdawg; 07-12-14 at 19:17. Reason: edit
The Following User Says Thank You to Trevdawg For This Useful Post:
ododicssork (05-28-14)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 05-22-14, 12:54
Decipher

I've done something similar before, but from Colorado to Illinois. It's an adventure but be prepared to get stiff. I learned a few things on my trip.