How to: Disable headlights - Page 2 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Track Days Track days and other non-racing related track events

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 17 Old 04-23-09, 21:58
flyinbriyin
Junior Member
 
flyinbriyin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Salt Lake City, UT USA
Posts: 122
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EXCELLENT! I'm doing my first track day this Saturday at Miller Motorsports Park and would you believe I was just thinking, 'hmmmm, how should I disconnect the headlights!'

SWEET POST. Thanks. I don't know where I'd be if it weren't for all the 'How tos' on this site!


The new greatest American hero!
flyinbriyin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 17 Old 04-23-09, 22:15
Commander Keen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Always one handed, always left handed. Takes about three seconds.
(Two seconds too long if you ask me)
Commander Keen is offline  
post #13 of 17 Old 04-22-10, 13:51
lawdog
Member
 
lawdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: O Side, CA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for the thread. i just broke the bike in and decided it was time for the track. i pulled the applicable fuses and went to turn the bike on to ride it up my uphill driveway. as you know nothing happened. I really didnt like the idea of having to take the bulbs out...i could just tell from looking it would not be fun. That wire harness is awesome. Thanks
lawdog is offline  
 
post #14 of 17 Old 06-26-10, 17:09
katanafreak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Medina, Oh
Posts: 65
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yes thanks for the tip! those little screws piss me off! especially the one on the bottom far side!!! This is an awesome tip and a life savior cause i hate pulling the connector off the light!!! thanks a ton!
katanafreak is offline  
post #15 of 17 Old 07-05-15, 16:32
J675SE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i found it interesting that when i pulled the fuse for the headlights, my bike wouldn't start so i ended up just taping the lights
J675SE is offline  
post #16 of 17 Old 04-23-16, 10:11
William Duc
Junior Member
 
William Duc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 38
Thanks: 25
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Thanks for posting this! Exactly what the doctor ordered!



"TRIPLE GRUNT WILL RULE MOTORCYCLES UNTIL THE END OF THE COMBUSTION ENGINE!!!!" -William Duc
William Duc is offline  
post #17 of 17 Old 04-23-16, 12:29
Turismon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
you Dont' have to pull fuses on 13+ I just ran track pulling first and last fuses (front and rear lights + blinkers.) without issues. Ran whole track day fine. Just thought you guys should know, because it's much easier than the above post :p.

Ps. Fuse box under seat, pop 2 screws, pull seat, pop fuse box, first last fuse, replace, done.
Turismon is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Turismon For This Useful Post:
Painkiller (03-19-18)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome