2012 Daytona675R hesitation on 5000 RPM - Page 2 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Modifications Please select the appropriate Sub-forum for your post or thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 15 Old 01-06-15, 02:46 Thread Starter
ora
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
ora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garage
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by MacBandit View Post
You removed the idle stepper motor? Are you using a manual idle adjuster?

Nah.I have not using a manual idle adjuster. I only remove servo motor and using full exhaust system(without EXUP in mid-pipe). Another thing I can feel is after I disable EXUP in tuneECU, I can feel the bike idle lower than before(working temperature). When I wait for red light, bike's rev is lower than 1100RPM (dropping and climb up). It sounds like engine about to stop. But when I enable EXUP function in TuneECU. It doesn't happen.
ora is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 Old 01-06-15, 21:53 Thread Starter
ora
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
ora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garage
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdgun_13 View Post
Shoot me a PM and i will send you a map that should take care of your problems.

Full akra, bmc filter, free mods.. will allow you to pull off all the BS on the bike.. (emissions, exhaust servo, flapper, sai)
THX BUDDY. I have try ur map yesterday. With Disabled SAI & O2 sensor. TPS reset done. The hesitation gone. Poping gone as well. I know the poping can be turn off when I disable the SAI. I think the O2 sensor is the reason for hesitation.

I gonna do dyno later this month. I think O2 sensor is important for DYNO, what should I do about it? When I disable O2 sensor, the closed loop light never come on, is it play a big role in whole system?( ignition system or ECU manage A/F ratio?). Sorry, I am noob at this part, just wanna figure out what is going on here. Thank you very much.
ora is offline  
post #13 of 15 Old 01-08-15, 08:38
jdgun_13
Senior Member
 
jdgun_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 4,939
Thanks: 153
Thanked 253 Times in 216 Posts
Good to hear the bike is working again.

as for the O2, if you run a custom tune there really is no need for them.
I was told to take it out by my tuner.
Been told that every time I get my bike tuned (different bikes), and with my old RSV4 & 1098 the performance computers do not use them either.

Most of you people are not capable of being your GD self, to damn worried about being politically correct.

2011- Triumph Daytona 675R
2005- Kawasaki ZX-10R
2003- Kawasaki ZX-6RR
jdgun_13 is offline  
 
post #14 of 15 Old 01-08-15, 08:57 Thread Starter
ora
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
ora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdgun_13 View Post
Good to hear the bike is working again.

as for the O2, if you run a custom tune there really is no need for them.
I was told to take it out by my tuner.
Been told that every time I get my bike tuned (different bikes), and with my old RSV4 & 1098 the performance computers do not use them either.
Thank you once again buddy. I just realized that I have installed Bazzaz Z-FI unit previously(because some stupid reason, I don't know tuneECU at that time). I think this unit will interfering with my ECU, which means it will interfering the map I load into ECU. Is this the possible reason cause my hesitation before? (just install bazzaz, haven't tune after installed). As a result, a dyno tune should be best for my bike?
ora is offline  
post #15 of 15 Old 01-08-15, 12:09
jdgun_13
Senior Member
 
jdgun_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 4,939
Thanks: 153
Thanked 253 Times in 216 Posts
The Bazazz unit has a preloaded slip-on map in it, under map 1 if not mistaken. you can opt to run map 2 which is the zero map (no fueling changes). there is a plug which is designed to be used with the map switch, BUT it has a connector plugged into it and should be map 1 slip-on, removing it, defaults the bazazz to map 2 zero map. it is in the instructions.

Most of you people are not capable of being your GD self, to damn worried about being politically correct.

2011- Triumph Daytona 675R
2005- Kawasaki ZX-10R
2003- Kawasaki ZX-6RR
jdgun_13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
daytona 675r , exhaust , exup , tuneecu

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome