used dealertool to balance throttle bodies - Page 2 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 19 Old 08-18-15, 22:06
Bamboo671
Senior Member
 
Bamboo671's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: 671
Posts: 4,464
Thanks: 94
Thanked 98 Times in 93 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dsc45shooter View Post
Bamboo671.....was that your step by step walkthru i read on here about balancing the throttle bodies on your daytona?
It was if it was this one:

https://www.triumph675.net/forum/show...ies+dealertool

1997 YZF100R/Thunderace - She committed suicide 15Mar07!
2008 Daytona 675 - She was murdered 30Jan13
2013 Daytona 675R - Sexy reincarnation 15Mar13! Here's my build



"Win or learn...never lose"
Bamboo671 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 19 Old 08-19-15, 03:53
tim8061
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Glos UK
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
You can use TuneECU with cable or Bluetooth to an Android device and get the TB info - you have to swipe the diagnostic screen across to get the TB readings.
tim8061 is offline  
post #13 of 19 Old 08-19-15, 11:01 Thread Starter
Dsc45shooter
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Dsc45shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: lexington, ky
Posts: 133
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Garage
Yes thats it. I want all the credit for my post to go to you. Followed your detailed how to and it was spot on. Good job!!!

Bluegrass Country
Dsc45shooter is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Dsc45shooter For This Useful Post:
Bamboo671 (08-19-15)
 
post #14 of 19 Old 08-19-15, 11:41
kootbiker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Crawford Bay B.C. Canada
Posts: 54
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_palmer22 View Post
Why not use Tune ECU? Its free
Tune ECU will not work on older Andoid devices, the app will not download. I have Android version 2.3.5 so I would have to upgrade. Dealertune can be ordered on line and was cheaper than upgrading smartphone, probably safer as well.
kootbiker is offline  
post #15 of 19 Old 08-19-15, 11:45
kootbiker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Crawford Bay B.C. Canada
Posts: 54
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_palmer22 View Post
You can use the BT/mobile version of Tune ECU w/ no problems. Pretty sure it has diagnostic functions.
Does it clear the service wrench light?
kootbiker is offline  
post #16 of 19 Old 08-19-15, 12:22
Bamboo671
Senior Member
 
Bamboo671's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: 671
Posts: 4,464
Thanks: 94
Thanked 98 Times in 93 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dsc45shooter View Post
Yes thats it. I want all the credit for my post to go to you. Followed your detailed how to and it was spot on. Good job!!!
Thanks! I just was hoping to help someone out as much as this forum has helped me in the past. Glad I was able to contribute!

1997 YZF100R/Thunderace - She committed suicide 15Mar07!
2008 Daytona 675 - She was murdered 30Jan13
2013 Daytona 675R - Sexy reincarnation 15Mar13! Here's my build



"Win or learn...never lose"
Bamboo671 is offline  
post #17 of 19 Old 08-21-15, 13:22
THEStorm
Junior Member
 
THEStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by kootbiker View Post
Does it clear the service wrench light?
Yes, you can use TuneECU to clear the service wrench on the 13+ Street Triples using a bluetooth adapter and an Android phone (I am using a Samsung Galaxy Note 4 on 5.0.1 and an adapter I got off amazon for about $20).
THEStorm is offline  
post #18 of 19 Old 05-18-20, 10:24
SKmotomn
Junior Member
 
SKmotomn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garage
What all does the dealer tool include? I suspect itís software and a cable? How does it connect to the bike? Thanks.
SKmotomn is offline  
post #19 of 19 Old 05-18-20, 11:40
MGFChapin
Senior Member
 
MGFChapin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 7,779
Thanks: 83
Thanked 340 Times in 310 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by SKmotomn View Post
What all does the dealer tool include? I suspect itís software and a cable? How does it connect to the bike? Thanks.
It's software + cable and connects to the bike through the OBD port. The latest version of TuneECU is more capable and much cheaper.
MGFChapin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome