Race Harness Fuel Tank Plug? - Page 3 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 29 Old 01-17-17, 23:08
Ditch Doctor
Senior Member
 
Ditch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 37
Thanked 162 Times in 133 Posts
Garage
dropping in just to say good luck.. i have not gotten into any harness mumbo jumbo... ah man!

best of luck to you brother!

That Others May Live
Ditch Doctor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 29 Old 01-18-17, 16:55 Thread Starter
MGFChapin
Senior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
MGFChapin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 7,695
Thanks: 81
Thanked 330 Times in 302 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ditch Doctor View Post
dropping in just to say good luck.. i have not gotten into any harness mumbo jumbo... ah man!

best of luck to you brother!
Thanks! If I'm right, then this has nothing to do with the harness and I installed it correctly the first time around. That in and of itself is quite the miracle considering my complete ineptitude with all things wiring.

If all goes according to plan, I'll know for sure tomorrow.
MGFChapin is offline  
post #23 of 29 Old 01-19-17, 14:29 Thread Starter
MGFChapin
Senior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
MGFChapin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 7,695
Thanks: 81
Thanked 330 Times in 302 Posts
Garage
https://youtu.be/zkuqm-T-VSk

Fuel pump primes, no CEL, runs like it needs a tune but otherwise solid.

@*GT* , dude, I don't know how to thank you enough. I've never met this guy and he agrees to ship me his ECU to try on my bike. Faith in humanity restored. For a while, anyway.
MGFChapin is offline  
 
post #24 of 29 Old 01-19-17, 15:27
Far Canal
Senior Member
 
Far Canal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oztrailia
Posts: 3,029
Thanks: 9
Thanked 87 Times in 76 Posts
I don't come on here much anymore but I've been checking back everyday to see if you've got this sorted. Glad you finally got it worked out and also had your faith in humanity restored as well. Double win!!
Far Canal is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Far Canal For This Useful Post:
MGFChapin (01-19-17)
post #25 of 29 Old 02-10-17, 20:06
*GT*
Junior Member
 
*GT*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 58
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by MGFChapin View Post
https://youtu.be/zkuqm-T-VSk

Fuel pump primes, no CEL, runs like it needs a tune but otherwise solid.

@*GT* , dude, I don't know how to thank you enough. I've never met this guy and he agrees to ship me his ECU to try on my bike. Faith in humanity restored. For a while, anyway.
Just spotted this. I was happy to help and I hope somebody would do the same for me. Cheers

2014 Triumph Daytona 675 (track)
2008 KTM 990 Super Duke R (street)
*GT* is offline  
post #26 of 29 Old 05-05-19, 21:03
Triple_Sins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hey MGF ... what was the issue ? I’m having the exact same problem with my 2008 rightnow. Just fitted the race harness to my stock ECU and I. Dont have any fuel pump priming and the bike just cranks over. No fuel in the lines. Tested all the relays and I’m a little stumped ...
Triple_Sins is offline  
post #27 of 29 Old 05-06-19, 13:14
RidersDiscount
Platinum Site Sponsor
 
RidersDiscount's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Riders Discount
Posts: 13,041
Thanks: 90
Thanked 304 Times in 247 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple_Sins View Post
Hey MGF ... what was the issue ? I’m having the exact same problem with my 2008 rightnow. Just fitted the race harness to my stock ECU and I. Dont have any fuel pump priming and the bike just cranks over. No fuel in the lines. Tested all the relays and I’m a little stumped ...
Make sure you have the connector hooked up to the fuel pump side and not the fuel sender.

Call TJ at 866-931-6644 ext 817. Our business hours are Monday-Friday 9:30AM-6PM EST. Visit our website at Riders Discount.

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube
RidersDiscount is offline  
post #28 of 29 Old 06-11-19, 19:34
Triple_Sins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
so just for future knowledge, the race harness WILL or WILL NOT work with the stock ecu? no pins need to be changed or moved ?
Triple_Sins is offline  
post #29 of 29 Old 06-11-19, 20:26 Thread Starter
MGFChapin
Senior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
MGFChapin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 7,695
Thanks: 81
Thanked 330 Times in 302 Posts
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple_Sins View Post
so just for future knowledge, the race harness WILL or WILL NOT work with the stock ecu? no pins need to be changed or moved ?
The factory Triumph race harness will not work with the stock ECU. UK Race Support can modify your stock harness to use their own race ECU, or I think you can use the Triumph harness too.
MGFChapin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome