tuneboy live maps - Triumph675.Net Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 08-12-12, 08:26 Thread Starter
mark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: u.k.
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tuneboy live maps

The tuneboy live maps are on the tuneboy site, we now have the ability to use the side stand switch as a qiuckshifter, my question is does anyone have any pics of where to mount the new switch, i presume it will need to go on the shift rod. I am sure someone on here posted a few months ago he got his working but i cant find the post now.

mark is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 Old 08-13-12, 17:28
Willy Wonka
Member
 
Willy Wonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 528
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Willy Wonka
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark View Post
The tuneboy live maps are on the tuneboy site, we now have the ability to use the side stand switch as a qiuckshifter, my question is does anyone have any pics of where to mount the new switch, i presume it will need to go on the shift rod. I am sure someone on here posted a few months ago he got his working but i cant find the post now.
If I check the website it says it also supports traction controll.
But how does it even work with a piece of software and the stock ECU. Can someone explain?
Willy Wonka is offline  
post #3 of 18 Old 08-13-12, 19:01
Dave73
Senior Member
 
Dave73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: McKinney Texas
Posts: 1,290
Thanks: 7
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
I don't know about this specifically, but most add on traction control systems work by calculating RPM rise for each gear. If the RPMs increase too fast, it cuts fuel. You have to set it up and make the necessary adjustments.

06 675 Track Bike
10 Tiger 1050 Everything Else Bike
Dave73 is offline  
post #4 of 18 Old 08-13-12, 21:33
Cobalt135
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willy Wonka View Post
If I check the website it says it also supports traction controll.
But how does it even work with a piece of software and the stock ECU. Can someone explain?
Heh, have you seen the interview with Mat Mladin a few years ago when he talks traction control? Think about all the tuning experience that team has and he says getting it set up is a real PITA, all about compromises, at least for the level riding they do.

2012 Daytona 675
Cobalt135 is offline  
post #5 of 18 Old 08-17-12, 12:35 Thread Starter
mark
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: u.k.
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i have had a try at downloading the map to bike, but i cant get it to work at the min. i have a idea for the switch mount...i will try again tomorrow on a diff laptop.

mark is offline  
post #6 of 18 Old 08-17-12, 12:47
nthngwthout
Member
 
nthngwthout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 236
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark View Post
i have had a try at downloading the map to bike, but i cant get it to work at the min. i have a idea for the switch mount...i will try again tomorrow on a diff laptop.
Cool, keep us updated. I'm definitely curious about this. And take some pics if you find a nice solution.

2008 Daytona 675 with a 2009 identity crisis.
Performance - BMC Street filter, Leo Vince full exhaust, TuneBoy w Flux's tune, Anti-slosh tank foam, APE CCT, Pitbull 520 sprockets w DID ERV3
Cosmeticish - Watsen indicators front and rear, CRG levers, Techspec's, LSL sliders, Gilles axel adjusters, Evotech fender, Triumph clear brake
Expendables - Pilot Pures, Straight distilled w water wetter, Motul 300v 15w50 oil, CL C59 brakes, Motul brake fluid
nthngwthout is offline  
post #7 of 18 Old 08-18-12, 08:55 Thread Starter
mark
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: u.k.
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
well things are looking up, installed the map off a different computer no problem, must be a driver issue on my laptop. tested the map switching, looks like its working. just the bracket to knock up and switch to wire in.

mark is offline  
post #8 of 18 Old 08-18-12, 12:50
Willy Wonka
Member
 
Willy Wonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 528
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Willy Wonka
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark View Post
well things are looking up, installed the map off a different computer no problem, must be a driver issue on my laptop. tested the map switching, looks like its working. just the bracket to knock up and switch to wire in.
You need to Race ECU for this?
Willy Wonka is offline  
post #9 of 18 Old 08-21-12, 15:28 Thread Starter
mark
Junior Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: u.k.
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
no its all working on a standard ecu. there is a separate tune for the race ecu.

mark is offline  
post #10 of 18 Old 08-21-12, 15:41
Willy Wonka
Member
 
Willy Wonka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 528
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Willy Wonka
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark View Post
no its all working on a standard ecu. there is a separate tune for the race ecu.
That is nice
Is there a manual or something to make the switch/bracket?
Willy Wonka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome