Triumph 675 Forums banner

Street Triple to Tuono? - Can't shake it

26K views 100 replies 29 participants last post by  cjwwd2 
#1 ·
Ok, so I know there are similar threads out there, but I'm not quite ready to start taking pointers from an Aprilia forum.

I've been stalking the Tuono V4 ever since I bought my 2012 ST3. Every time I get serious about switching, I have a nice ride on the ST3 and push the thought aside. I'm currently on a one-bike-budget.

Has anyone here made the switch to / from Tuono? Any advice?

Thanks

#2 ·
I had a v2 Tuono, and still miss 6 years after I sold it. Just this morning I thought about the 2016 Factory version. Practically you don't need a Tuono. It will not make you go faster on public roads, it might even slow you down on very tight stuff. But forget practicality, just look at it, it's is sex on wheels .

#3 ·
Ok, so I know there are similar threads out there, but I'm not quite ready to start taking pointers from an Aprilia forum.

I've been stalking the Tuono V4 ever since I bought my 2012 ST3. Every time I get serious about switching, I have a nice ride on the ST3 and push the thought aside. I'm currently on a one-bike-budget.

Has anyone here made the switch to / from Tuono? Any advice?
Thanks
Is there a dealer near you?
How many miles do you put on your bike a year?
Is this your only transportation?

Personally if you can only have one bike, why not have the one that truly Gets you excited.. The Tuono like the RSV4, have an amazing electronics package, a very strong fun motor, especially for the street. The only thing i could ding Aprilia on is service costs, and reliability compared to Triumph... but a V4 Tuono is something I am considering also for my next bike. need something a bit more relaxed for just tooling around on.

#5 ·
Is there a dealer near you?
How many miles do you put on your bike a year?
Is this your only transportation?