Triumph 675 Forums banner

2013 Daytona exhaust options

97K views 237 replies 67 participants last post by  Subisti 
#1 ·
I have searched the forum high and low and can't find the answer to my question..

I'm new to all of this and I am wondering how long after a new model comes out that companies start making exhausts for that bike. Specifically I am looking to put an m4 on my 2013 Daytona. Can I expect a long wait or will companies start making exhausts for the new Daytona?

#6 ·
Yeah thanks but I'm not interested in an Arrow exhaust. My question, as it was asked originally, was how long after a new model comes out can I expect to see companies start putting out a new system. Specifically I'm looking to get an m4 exhaust once they make one that fits the new '13.

#11 ·
Anyhow, regardless... Specifically, I cannot comment on the M4.

What we can tell you is:

Riders Discount have confirmed that Akrapovic are currently developing a system for their AMA bikes.
TRS (Uk based) have confirmed that Scorpion have been developing a system with Oxford TAG, in BSB (I think...).
Someone earlier mentioned that 2Bros are developing something (although I wouldnt buy one).
Arrow obviously have something released...

The other thing we may need to consider, is the exhaust layout and location of the Rearsets on the Daytona the same as the 13 ST3.

SC Project have a nice looking system released for the ST3, which may or may not fit the 'Tona.

http://www.sc-project.com/triumph_street_triple_675_2013_e.htm

Im going to be holding out to see what Akra release, but out of the systems that we have actually seen pictures of, I think the SC Project looks (aethetically) best - but I havent an idea for performance or sound. If you look at the third pic on the link above, that would come closest to looking like an M4 exhaust, if it were to infact fit the Daytona...

#15 ·