Triumph 675 Forums banner

I Just did my very first track session and

3K views 19 replies 12 participants last post by  RobSpeed13 
#1 ·
Im hooked haha. Circuit of The Americas is a beautiful track and its so nice to comfortably open up my baby and treat her like the bike she was meant to be, 2012 675R. I'll also add i used a fairly new set of Pirelli Diable Rosso III's and they did amazing. I'm no tire expert at all but im going to upload some photos of the front and rear. Tell me what you think, I ran both at 32psi cold, didnt check what they might have went up to after each session honestly, was in a hurry to get to the class sessions after each run as i parked so far.... Next time though, also uploading GoPro videos that i want to edit. Will admit the class instructor said we are spoiled haha, or spoiling ourselfs. Reason for that is especially if this was our first track day was because he said not all tracks are going to be as nice as this. That its one of the best ones out there you can find in America. In my opinion that entire track every road was a perfect smooth transition even going up the hills, only one spot that the road had a minor wave in the pavement on one of the X's they placed for our race line. Other then that the road was 99.9% perfect haha. for sure going to keep going when i can.

See less See more
#2 ·
Looks like reasonable tire wear. Check your pressures as you come off the track. For street tires, I wouldn't be any higher than 30/30 cold and would let off air to be around or below 33/31 hot. But definitely check hot temps, you could be getting up towards 40, which is definitely noticeable and bad.

#4 ·