Triumph 675 Forums banner

Anybody sold the triple and came back to it?

5K views 24 replies 12 participants last post by  DOGHART 
#1 · (Edited)
Recently for some reason people have been asking to buy my bike, I put it up for sale just to see what's out there and I have people wanting to fly in to buy it lol. So I was thinking I guess I could sell it but it is my favorite bike I have owned so far.

If I did sell it my only real options I would want are Daytona 675, GSXR 750, or possibly a cruiser maybe yamaha road warrior.

I have never ridden these bikes though, so im borrowing a friends gsxr this weekend and maybe renting a Harley for a day to see what its all about.

Anyone sold the triple and regretted it and came back? I would only be selling it to try something new, nothing wrong with the bike. Thanks for the input!!

EDIT: I'm older and did sell my first bike a zx6r because my lower back was hurting, but I have been riding for 6 years since then. I was hoping its strengthened a little.

See less See more
#4 ·
Well I have been calling my insurance to compare prices. You cant go wrong with the triple. Im paying $379 a year for full coverage including theft etc.

GSR750 is $1031......... I also was looking at a z1000 and even that is $640 a year. I wouldn't mind the Z1000 but I cant pay much more then that for insurance. My car is already expensive.

Reactions: rockand0rroll
#5 ·
Something similar here. I had a 2012 Street Triple, then some idiot cam out of a driveway in a hurry, didn't look my way BANG ! Insurance wrecked it.

I thought I needed something faster so I got a 2012 Aprilia Tuono a-PRC. The bike was a work of art, it really was a stunning bike, but hell did I hate riding this bike in the streets. Too harsh, too extreme, too stiff, too violent, too powerful, too big.