Exup value - Triumph675.Net Forums
Home Forum Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
New Posts Faq / Help? XBOX Live Modifications Classifieds
   
Not A Member Yet? Register today and become part of the community.
Go Back   Triumph675.Net Forums > Daytona 675 & Street Triple 675 Global Forums > General 675 discussion

General 675 discussion Anything related to the Triumph 675 model(s), and miscellaneous motorcycle talk.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-03-13, 17:00   #1
Matthw76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Strood
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Exup value

Does any one know how to discount the exup value on a 2012 daytona I have the arrow can fitted with the arrow ecu map on the bike.

Is it just a case of getting under my bike and removing the cables from the value?

Thanks matt
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-03-13, 17:09   #2
Moeman
Senior Member
 
Moeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SW FL
Posts: 1,281
Thanks: 10
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Default

You got two choices simply disable it by using tune ecu program or disable it and remove it all together I did both its not that hard at all
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-13, 17:55   #3
Matthw76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Strood
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you I don't really want to play with the ecu

When you say move it is that just discounting the cables at both ends and do you have to wire at open as heard it default is closed?
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-13, 23:08   #4
Moeman
Senior Member
 
Moeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SW FL
Posts: 1,281
Thanks: 10
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthw76 View Post
Thank you I don't really want to play with the ecu

When you say move it is that just discounting the cables at both ends and do you have to wire at open as heard it default is closed?
There is a how to on you tube goggle it as far as the tune ECU it's not that complicated you have to buy the OBDII cable , down load the drivers for the cable hook it up between the Lap top and the bike and a few simple steps
You will get the job done
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-13, 23:11   #5
TRMN8TR
Senior Member
 
TRMN8TR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mentor, OH
Posts: 1,829
Thanks: 15
Thanked 55 Times in 33 Posts
Default

You can tell what position the valve is in by looking at the rod coming out that the cam/cables are attached to. The flats on the rod are in the same direction as the valve itself. Make sure the flats are horizontal and not vertical.

Realize you will get a check engine light if you remove the cables and motor and don't turn it off using TuneECU.
Status: Online
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-13, 01:21   #6
Matthw76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Strood
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRMN8TR View Post
You can tell what position the valve is in by looking at the rod coming out that the cam/cables are attached to. The flats on the rod are in the same direction as the valve itself. Make sure the flats are horizontal and not vertical.

Realize you will get a check engine light if you remove the cables and motor and don't turn it off using TuneECU.
Thank you I was going to leave the power going to the motor that drives the cable to open and close.

In thinking by doing this the ecu wouldn't,t know I've moved the cable from the value

I don,t have a laptop I'm on here via an iPad
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-13, 04:49   #7
allaussiegrown
Member
 
allaussiegrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 519
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthw76 View Post
Thank you I was going to leave the power going to the motor that drives the cable to open and close.

In thinking by doing this the ecu wouldn't,t know I've moved the cable from the value

I don,t have a laptop I'm on here via an iPad
It will cause an error, the motor will not calibrate on startup and give you a fault code.

tune ecu is very easy to use.
__________________
I still get those 'oh shit' moments.... The day I don't, is the day I stop riding.

'11 675R
Werkes Slip On Pipe + STD Fender Elim + Intergrated Tailight - ZG Double Bubble DS - Dual HID Headlights and Angel Eyes with Coloured Headlight Housing - Red Seat Cowl - LED Strip Indicators - 1050 Throttle Tube -
Attack Reasrsets (Red Pegs) - Powdercoated wheels and Sidestand - GB protection Kit - CRG Levers folding - Saddlemen CF Track Seat - Watsens
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-13, 07:56   #8
MacaveliMC
Member
 
MacaveliMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Posts: 574
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by allaussiegrown View Post
It will cause an error, the motor will not calibrate on startup and give you a fault code.

tune ecu is very easy to use.
+1 if you're going to disconnect it, you need to disable it. Spend $10 or whatever it is for the cable, borrow a laptop, and get it done. It will be beneficial.
__________________
I'm not driving fast - I'm flying low

"I actually just have my throttle cable pulled so its
wide open even when i start the bike. balls to the
wall is how i live, screw stoplights and slow people."
- TwoWheeledWonder
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-13, 08:25   #9
Disrupt
Senior Member
 
Disrupt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 2,273
Thanks: 107
Thanked 36 Times in 29 Posts
Default

It is very simple to do. Where are you located? I am sure there is someone on the forum local to you that could help you out with the cable and laptop.
__________________
1993 Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4
2007 D675
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Forum SEO by Zoints
Copyright 2009 TRIUMPH675.NET Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum