Tip over sensor? - Triumph675.Net Forums
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 12-02-12, 01:34 Thread Starter
jardineD675
Member
 
jardineD675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tip over sensor?

So I layed bike down, picked it up turned it on it worked, turned it back off. Looked over my damage, then it didn't start back up, only thing damaged was front brake resevior. So did the bike trip the tip over sensor hella late? Any idea?


Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App
jardineD675 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 12-02-12, 06:47
!!675R!!
Senior Member
 
!!675R!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: honolulu
Posts: 1,435
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jardineD675 View Post
So I layed bike down, picked it up turned it on it worked, turned it back off. Looked over my damage, then it didn't start back up, only thing damaged was front brake resevior. So did the bike trip the tip over sensor hella late? Any idea?


Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App

If your TOS is bad then it could be yeah, but if its working right then it wont kill the bike till its pretty much on its side. Once you pick it up the little piece inside the sensor should roll back to the proper position. It sucks when those go out, had mine go out on my old gsxr 1000, everytime i went through a turn sharp enough bike would just cut off. Luckily it was low speed turns and there wasnt much lean to them.

2013 Triumph Daytona 675R
!!675R!! is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 12-02-12, 08:13
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
As I have had this issue my best advise is to remove the battery, tap on the sensor a few times, replace the battery and try again.
sittingturbo is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 12-02-12, 11:47 Thread Starter
jardineD675
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
jardineD675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yah iv already tried removing battery, first thing I did, had it removed for an hr. Umm where is the sensor located so I can try that tap tap like u said, lol.


Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App
jardineD675 is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 12-02-12, 12:11
415TRIUMPH
Senior Member
 
415TRIUMPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Camas or the Bay Area
Posts: 1,768
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
right behind the cluster on the brake side, rectangular shape
415TRIUMPH is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 12-02-12, 12:45
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 415TRIUMPH View Post
right behind the cluster on the brake side, rectangular shape
Yes, like under the cluster.
sittingturbo is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 12-03-12, 21:13 Thread Starter
jardineD675
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
jardineD675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wow that really wrked, sorry or delay had to trickle charge my battery and find time. But yah just turned it on, let it think for a bit, then it started up and no check engine lights, hopefully I don't have any issues with it on the road when I get back to that point. Thanks guys

Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App
jardineD675 is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 12-05-12, 12:49
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yup... Mine had just done it too... That is how I knew.
sittingturbo is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 04-16-13, 22:00
2slow
Member
 
2slow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Can the bike still try to turn over if the tip over sensor has been trip? And do you guys know how I can test the clutch sensor or disable it. Right now my bike has same exact problem but mine will not click at all.

edit: I figured it out. It was a bad clutch sensor switch..

Last edited by 2slow; 04-17-13 at 18:40.
2slow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome