Tip over sensor? - Triumph675.Net Forums
Home Forum Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
New Posts Faq / Help? XBOX Live Modifications Classifieds
   
Not A Member Yet? Register today and become part of the community.
Go Back   Triumph675.Net Forums > Daytona 675 & Street Triple 675 Global Forums > Maintenance and repair > Repair/Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-02-12, 02:34   #1
jardineD675
Member
 
jardineD675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Tip over sensor?

So I layed bike down, picked it up turned it on it worked, turned it back off. Looked over my damage, then it didn't start back up, only thing damaged was front brake resevior. So did the bike trip the tip over sensor hella late? Any idea?


Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-12, 07:47   #2
!!675R!!
Senior Member
 
!!675R!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: honolulu
Posts: 1,439
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jardineD675 View Post
So I layed bike down, picked it up turned it on it worked, turned it back off. Looked over my damage, then it didn't start back up, only thing damaged was front brake resevior. So did the bike trip the tip over sensor hella late? Any idea?


Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App

If your TOS is bad then it could be yeah, but if its working right then it wont kill the bike till its pretty much on its side. Once you pick it up the little piece inside the sensor should roll back to the proper position. It sucks when those go out, had mine go out on my old gsxr 1000, everytime i went through a turn sharp enough bike would just cut off. Luckily it was low speed turns and there wasnt much lean to them.
__________________
2013 Triumph Daytona 675R
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-12, 09:13   #3
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

As I have had this issue my best advise is to remove the battery, tap on the sensor a few times, replace the battery and try again.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-12, 12:47   #4
jardineD675
Member
 
jardineD675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yah iv already tried removing battery, first thing I did, had it removed for an hr. Umm where is the sensor located so I can try that tap tap like u said, lol.


Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-12, 13:11   #5
415TRIUMPH
Senior Member
 
415TRIUMPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Camas or the Bay Area
Posts: 1,769
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

right behind the cluster on the brake side, rectangular shape
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-12, 13:45   #6
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 415TRIUMPH View Post
right behind the cluster on the brake side, rectangular shape
Yes, like under the cluster.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-12, 22:13   #7
jardineD675
Member
 
jardineD675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wow that really wrked, sorry or delay had to trickle charge my battery and find time. But yah just turned it on, let it think for a bit, then it started up and no check engine lights, hopefully I don't have any issues with it on the road when I get back to that point. Thanks guys

Sent from my X10a using Motorcycle.com Free App
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-12, 13:49   #8
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yup... Mine had just done it too... That is how I knew.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-13, 23:00   #9
2slow
Member
 
2slow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can the bike still try to turn over if the tip over sensor has been trip? And do you guys know how I can test the clutch sensor or disable it. Right now my bike has same exact problem but mine will not click at all.

edit: I figured it out. It was a bad clutch sensor switch..

Last edited by 2slow; 04-17-13 at 19:40.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Forum SEO by Zoints
Copyright 2009 TRIUMPH675.NET Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Forum Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum Ducati Scrambler Forum Kawasaki Ninja 250SL Forum