TuneECU - Maps Thread - Install - FAQ - Page 40 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #391 of 586 Old 11-29-12, 14:04
Black_Daytona
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: MA
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disrupt View Post
I am not sure which vin# series you would fall under, but the TOR map is a good place to start, you would either need a custom tune for it to be perfect. You could also ask a fellow 2011 daytona member to use his tune (free or for a fee) if he has a similar setup which would be better than the TOR, but each bike is slightly different so it would need to be fine tuned for best results.

Also did you restart the computer after your initial try? Sometimes it will automatically install the drivers and needs the computer to be restarted for it to take full effect.
My VIN is in the range of # 381275 and upwards. Its actually 406***. I havent restarted the computer yet. Do I really need to take off the lights fuse in order to start the program or its not necessary?
Black_Daytona is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #392 of 586 Old 11-29-12, 14:29
Disrupt
Senior Member
 
Disrupt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 2,352
Thanks: 116
Thanked 39 Times in 32 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Daytona View Post
My VIN is in the range of # 381275 and upwards. Its actually 406***. I havent restarted the computer yet. Do I really need to take off the lights fuse in order to start the program or its not necessary?
You should because when tune ecu is on and the bike is on, it will drain the battery and the program will stop. It would suck if it was uploading and half way it failed. You can either unplug the fuse or hook it up to a car/tender/charger. I hooked it up to a battery charger and was good to go.

1993 Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4
2007 D675
Disrupt is offline  
post #393 of 586 Old 11-29-12, 14:29
Dismalrain770
Member
 
Dismalrain770's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 248
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Daytona View Post
My VIN is in the range of # 381275 and upwards. Its actually 406***. I havent restarted the computer yet. Do I really need to take off the lights fuse in order to start the program or its not necessary?
You need to be able to maintain a constant voltage above 12 volts. Without a tender connected during the entire process you take the chance of the voltage dropping to low and messing things up. Pulling the fuse is an added precaussion to help keep that from happening. Just remeber to put the fuse back in because the bike might not start without it.

2008 Neon Blue D675
Arrow Slip on, 55W 6k HID, Full GB Protection, Saddlemen Gel Seat, CF Heatshield, Renthal 520 Conversion, Zero Gravity Corsa, Liquid Image Ego
Dismalrain770 is offline  
post #394 of 586 Old 11-29-12, 14:43
Disrupt
Senior Member
 
Disrupt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 2,352
Thanks: 116
Thanked 39 Times in 32 Posts
You can go with either map 20596 or 20598. Main difference being octane rating.

1993 Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4
2007 D675
Disrupt is offline  
post #395 of 586 Old 11-29-12, 17:20
Black_Daytona
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: MA
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for all the info guys. Ill be posting updates when I install my slipon and start the software.
Black_Daytona is offline  
post #396 of 586 Old 12-01-12, 06:59
sirhosis of deliver
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunshine coast Australia
Posts: 429
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
I'm having issues installing the drivers and getting the cable to be recognized by the computer. ( I knew I would)

I spent the extra and purchased the cable from Lonelec which is the one recommended on the tuneecu site.

Went to the page where the driver instal is. Installed the drivers that suit my operating system. Extract the files, then plug in the cable as per the instructions on the tuneecu site and bam, nothing! WTF! Help!
sirhosis of deliver is offline  
post #397 of 586 Old 12-01-12, 09:08
sirhosis of deliver
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunshine coast Australia
Posts: 429
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Never mind.

Downloaded the driver from the lonelec site for the tuneecu cable and hey presto, it worked.
Just downloaded tune 20596 after lowering the air flap opening RPM and the fan cut in temp.

Off for a ride now to test!
sirhosis of deliver is offline  
post #398 of 586 Old 12-01-12, 13:06
Shocker13
Junior Member
 
Shocker13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Paducah ky
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
There is no reset TPS in the ECU tab in my version of tune ecu. So how do I reset the tps.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Motorcycle.com Free App
Shocker13 is offline  
post #399 of 586 Old 12-01-12, 16:26
sirhosis of deliver
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunshine coast Australia
Posts: 429
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Try "reset adaptation" under the ECU tab mate
sirhosis of deliver is offline  
post #400 of 586 Old 12-01-12, 16:59
dubguy85
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 334
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Just got my full akra on my 2012 675r.. Should I upload the full arrow and then tune from there on a dyno? Or just start with how it is now and then adjust with the dyno?
dubguy85 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome