HOWTO: Daytona 675 - Custom Wire Harness for Track Usage - Page 4 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Home Forum Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
New Posts Faq / Help? XBOX Live Modifications Classifieds
   
Not A Member Yet? Register today and become part of the community.
Go Back   Triumph675.Net Forums > Daytona 675 & Street Triple 675 Global Forums > Maintenance and repair > How To's

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-29-12, 19:08   #31
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Spent this weekend messing with my harness. I was tired with how the fuses, r/r, and harness hung in front of the forks, always making it a pain in the but to remove and install my bodywork.

So I moved the r/r to the subtail section, got rid of junk since this is a dedicated track bike, and ran the entire harness on the inside of the frame. I think it cleaned it up nicely and should make working on the bike easier.







Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-29-12, 19:37   #32
06Triumph675
Member
 
06Triumph675's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 601
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nice job... like the rectifier location as long as it gets air flow?
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-12, 22:27   #33
Knolly
BOTM Winner
 
Knolly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,673
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sittingturbo View Post
Spent this weekend messing with my harness. I was tired with how the fuses, r/r, and harness hung in front of the forks, always making it a pain in the but to remove and install my bodywork.

So I moved the r/r to the subtail section, got rid of junk since this is a dedicated track bike, and ran the entire harness on the inside of the frame. I think it cleaned it up nicely and should make working on the bike easier.
SWOOOOOON.

I really want to do this sometime soon just to clean everything in the front end up. Looks great, VERY nice work!
__________________
2009 Ninja 250 Track/Race Bike
2009 Triumph Daytona 675 - Sold - My Self-Indulgent Bike Thread
2008 Street Triple - Sold
Status: Online
 
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-12, 17:19   #34
Edwards07
Junior Member
 
Edwards07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Snohomish
Posts: 93
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

So what do you do with the cut wires? Loop that particular circuit so the computer doesn't throw an engine light?
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-12, 09:44   #35
replicarz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rutland, VT
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I know this is an old thread but I am setting up a D675R for track only use and want to do something similar. Question about the racing harness that Triumph offers? Most that sell it state that you need to also buy the race ECU? Is that true? I will be tuning it with TuneECU.
Thanks, Mark
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-12, 06:24   #36
miketriple
Member
 
miketriple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 465
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMAF View Post
Not useless... If you go keyless. I use it as a secondary key and storage. When you pull it, it disables everything and doesn't drain the battery.
You have PM
__________________
Street: Daytona 675se 2010 ... Sold

Track: Daytona 675 2008 ... Sold
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-12, 19:04   #37
sittingturbo
Member
 
sittingturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwards07 View Post
So what do you do with the cut wires? Loop that particular circuit so the computer doesn't throw an engine light?
Yes, I just jumped the clutch sensor and the side stand sensor wires... I had a lowside the other day at Jennings, bike will not start now, so while I have it pulled apart the figure out wtf is going on, I am thinking about reinstalling the clutch sensor so I can use a quickshift without any issues.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Forum SEO by Zoints
Copyright 2009 TRIUMPH675.NET Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum