tail tidy with triumph grab handle - Page 2 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 16 Old 11-14-12, 21:38
igit91779
Junior Member
 
igit91779's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York City
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I made my own plate bracket to work with the oem tail. Posted about it here: http://www.triumph675.net/forum/showthread.php?p=772373#post772373

It's a cheap $10 option.
igit91779 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 16 Old 11-15-12, 13:35
vintagespeed
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rancho Cucamonger
Posts: 769
Thanks: 7
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by igit91779 View Post
I made my own plate bracket to work with the oem tail. Posted about it here: http://www.triumph675.net/forum/showthread.php?p=772373#post772373

It's a cheap $10 option.
probably a stupid question, but i couldn't find any pics of the finished product on the bike?
vintagespeed is offline  
post #13 of 16 Old 11-19-12, 19:33
oscar3219
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have the grab rail fitted with a D3 tail tidy no problem. can post pics if requested

On a further note, as long as the tail tidy mounts to the original holes and still on the inside it should be fine, the grab rail mounts on the outside of holes.
oscar3219 is offline  
post #14 of 16 Old 11-19-12, 21:35 Thread Starter
jeffpm
Member
Threadstarter Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 192
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Thanks for the offer! Yes, I'd love a pic or two of the finished install.
jeffpm is offline  
post #15 of 16 Old 11-20-12, 00:04
oscar3219
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hope the picture worked, sorry if it needs rotating, at work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0673.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	181.5 KB
ID:	34106  
oscar3219 is offline  
post #16 of 16 Old 11-20-12, 02:48
Tripod
Junior Member
 
Tripod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 131
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar3219 View Post
Hope the picture worked, sorry if it needs rotating, at work.
It is because you are down under/Coriolis effect
Tripod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph675.Net Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome