1050 throttle tube installed! - Page 2 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Home Forum Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
New Posts Faq / Help? XBOX Live Modifications Classifieds
   
Not A Member Yet? Register today and become part of the community.
Go Back   Triumph675.Net Forums > Daytona 675 & Street Triple 675 Global Forums > Modifications > Performance Mods

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-29-12, 20:09   #11
Nastybutler
BOTM Winner
 
Nastybutler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Seward's Folly
Posts: 1,979
Thanks: 79
Thanked 28 Times in 26 Posts
Default

I don't really notice much of a difference on the street with mine. Until I go to WOT, then it's big grin time!
__________________
2012 Street Triple (Trinity) - Phantom Black
2014 Audi A5 - Scuba Blue

Trinity's Build Thread
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-29-12, 22:19   #12
Forcereal
Member
 
Forcereal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Nolanville
Posts: 181
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

On the track I was always late to wide open(always had a few mm left after apex), now I'm getting there easier, more often, and quicker. My rear tire really tells to story.

For the money and ease of installation I think it's worth a try. If you don't like it take it off.
__________________
08 D675 CMRA Novice #756
98 M3- daily/auto-x
07 D-Max 2500- recovery vehicle, bike hauler
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-12, 00:44   #13
Swift_R
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Upland
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

haha ok ok ok you guys are talking me into this.... time to call up triumph dealer! :D
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-12, 00:20   #14
pyroking339
Senior Member
 
pyroking339's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 937
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's a good idea. You'll be glad you did it.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-12, 15:02   #15
jason68278
Member
 
jason68278's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: buffalo
Posts: 191
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey all, I just installed the speedT tube on my streetT and it is not retuning the closed postion any suggestions?
__________________
"Just dreaming about doing wheelies"
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-12, 17:27   #16
Ruby Racing
BOTM Winner
 
Ruby Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Jersey, Channel Islands
Posts: 2,217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
Default

Have you adjusted the cable length? If you run out at the lever end you will need to get under the airbox to make adjustments.
__________________

To read about the transformation click > Project Trixie Transformation

For comparison photo of old R/R with new improved R/R under recall of 2012 click > R/R Comparison Photos
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-12, 18:15   #17
jason68278
Member
 
jason68278's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: buffalo
Posts: 191
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks, I had to adjust the adjuster nut, on the return cable.
__________________
"Just dreaming about doing wheelies"
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-12, 20:13   #18
dannyboy263
Junior Member
 
dannyboy263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Tucson
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So decided to go ahead and get some Rizoma grips, has anyone tried this and how are they?
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-12, 20:51   #19
Evan_Calgary
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 352
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just installed this. Wanted to confirm that to keep the return cable as much slack as possible you want the adjuster as close to the throttle side as possible correct? Seems like there isn't a whole lot of slack before it starts to rev...
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-12, 03:39   #20
Ruby Racing
BOTM Winner
 
Ruby Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Jersey, Channel Islands
Posts: 2,217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
Default

The 1050 throttle tube has a larger diameter than the standard one, so almost certainly you will have to slacken the throttle cables in order to fit it.
__________________

To read about the transformation click > Project Trixie Transformation

For comparison photo of old R/R with new improved R/R under recall of 2012 click > R/R Comparison Photos
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Forum SEO by Zoints
Copyright 2009 TRIUMPH675.NET Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum Ducati Scrambler Forum