TuneECU - Maps Thread - Install - FAQ - Page 38 - Triumph675.Net Forums
Home Forum Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
New Posts Faq / Help? XBOX Live Modifications Classifieds
   
Not A Member Yet? Register today and become part of the community.
Go Back   Triumph675.Net Forums > Daytona 675 & Street Triple 675 Global Forums > Modifications > All Things Tuning

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-02-12, 15:02   #371
dontona675
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: st.louis
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default wtf

wwtf i cant get the computer to recognize my cable. i have tryed downloading the program from tuneecu but i cant get the cable to work. everything elseworks fine but how in the bloody hell do i get the cable to work???
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-02-12, 16:08   #372
maddhatter777
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fincastle, VA
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It sounds like the computer isn’t programmed to recognize new hardware automatically? Assuming windows OS, control panel Hardware & Sound Add a device
Try that.
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-12, 16:35   #373
dontona675
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: st.louis
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ^

found some info on triumphrat forums .it turns out the cable i bought doesnt have a ftdi chip it has some other crap china shit, so i have to order a different cable.

heres the link that helped me maybee it can save someone else the 3 hrs i lost .

http://www.triumphrat.net/2155147-post685.html
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-12, 16:04   #374
PikeyJ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Marrickville
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi All,
Im pretty sure I've got this sorted but wanted to double check.

I have a 08 Daytona VIN: 37####
I am installing a comp werkes dual slip on, and BMC air filter.
I always run 98 octane fuel (in Australia)
The Map I'm looking at is the 20420.

That look right to you guys? If not anyone have a custom tune that fits better?





Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-12, 18:57   #375
PikeyJ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Marrickville
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey guys looking for some help here,
I have Saved original map and uploaded the new map - all good.

Trying to do Reset Adaptation
Have the bike hooked up to my car battery, voltage is not dropping below 13v but it keeps disconnecting as I start the bike.
The light in bottom right corner goes red and then a pop up saying 'ECU is not responding: check cable connection. Turn ignition off and on.'
Obviously I tried doing this several times, but no success yet.

Any help appreciated!!??


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-12, 21:26   #376
dontona675
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: st.louis
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking tune ecu

just an update for anyone who would care,

i purchased the correct fdti cable this time and it worked as it should and i was able to get the tune ecu to work with no other problems.

i uploaded tune 20281 , i also lowered the intake flapper to 900rpm and i disabled the exup as well as lowered the quickshifter to 100ms from 150ms.

the only performance mods i have on my bike is a scorpion titanium exhaust and with the above tune uploaded to my bike i must say it feels amazing.
the throttle response is lightning fast and the power is so smooth and linear and i def feel more hp above 9000 rpm and the tq seems to be a little more in the midrange as well. the bike is noticably louder with the exup disabled but all in all i am amazed at the improvment and very happy with the results.

again my bike is a 09 with only a slip on and a triumph factory quicjkshifter and maop 20281 was def an improvment over stock i am very happy with this tune .

thanks to anyone who helped in answering my questions and thanks to the op and anyone who added info to this thread thanks guys!
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-12, 17:51   #377
jimmytb
Member
 
jimmytb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 377
Thanks: 52
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PikeyJ View Post
Hey guys looking for some help here,
I have Saved original map and uploaded the new map - all good.

Trying to do Reset Adaptation
Have the bike hooked up to my car battery, voltage is not dropping below 13v but it keeps disconnecting as I start the bike.
The light in bottom right corner goes red and then a pop up saying 'ECU is not responding: check cable connection. Turn ignition off and on.'
Obviously I tried doing this several times, but no success yet.

Any help appreciated!!??


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
Tuneecu will disconnect when you start the bike but it will reconnect and you can watch for the yellow box to go green after ~10 minutes so you know its finished
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-12, 07:13   #378
sirhosis of deliver
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunshine coast Australia
Posts: 428
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Default

Hey guys,

I have decided I would like to take a shot at this. I have never used any kind of tuning software in my life, and am not as computer literate as a lot of you probably are, so please excuse me if I ask a question that may appear to be a dumb one?

I have currently done the following:

Read the first 12 pages of this thread which refers to old tunes and old versions of TuneECU. A lot of it was useful but some of it may not neccesarily be up to date in regards to tune numbers,etc. I also skimmed the last 3 or 4 to see if I could find more current info and answers to one of my questions.

Down loaded the latest version of TuneECU, version 2.3.6.

Ordered a cable that should be suitable.

Downloaded the tune that I want to run for my 09 Daytona (20596)

Opened the tune up in TuneECU and adjusted the intake flap to 950RPM ( I just want it opened all the time at this point). I will also go back into it and lower the fan start temp as I live in a pretty warm part of the world so figure it can't hurt)

Now for the dumb questions:

When I get around to removing the intak eairflapper thing it s just a matter of removing tick in the intake flap box on the LHS, right?

Do I have to upload a driver with this lates version or not? I am running this on 2 month old laptop with Windows 7 ( or is it Vista?) Just wanted clarification on this.

I cant see where you reset the TPS. When I go into the ECU tab on TuneECU the closest thing I can see is "Reset Adaptation". Is this the same thing?


That is all the dumbness for now, but I am sure I will have other questions when everything arrives and I am ready to start. Cant wait for my cable to arrive in the mail!
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-12, 07:26   #379
Kaosu
Member
 
Kaosu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 336
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhosis of deliver View Post
Now for the dumb questions:

When I get around to removing the intak eairflapper thing it s just a matter of removing tick in the intake flap box on the LHS, right?
Yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhosis of deliver View Post
Do I have to upload a driver with this lates version or not? I am running this on 2 month old laptop with Windows 7 ( or is it Vista?) Just wanted clarification on this.
Yes. The instructions in this forum say to use the driver that came with the cable. However, for me this locked up TuneECU as soon as I plugged the cable in (not even connected to the bike). I pulled the driver from the chip maker's website, which is part of the instructions on TuneECU's site, and it worked fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhosis of deliver View Post
I cant see where you reset the TPS. When I go into the ECU tab on TuneECU the closest thing I can see is "Reset Adaptation". Is this the same thing?
Yes

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Motorcycle.com App
__________________
Posted using 100% recycled electrons!
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-12, 08:31   #380
sirhosis of deliver
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunshine coast Australia
Posts: 428
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Default

Thanks.

So for the drivers, if I just follow the link on this page for the 2XXX CDM driver and download the correct one for my operating system it should all be sweet?

http://tuneecu.com/TuneECU_En/install1.html

Assuming thats the case, once installed as per the above link, do I need to actually do anything to initiate that driver when trying to use TuneECU, or is it just a matter of plugging in the lead and opening up TuneECU, and the program/s will recognize what I am trying to initiate and do the rest in regards to bike-computer communication, or do I actually need to prompt the driver somehow to do its thing?
Status: Offline
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Forum SEO by Zoints
Copyright 2009 TRIUMPH675.NET Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum